Enjoying the Bright and Sunny Day

6 Mar

It’s so beautiful outside. Too bad I have to stay in because I have 3 exams to study for for this coming week. It’s ok though since I know the weather will keep getting nicer. I can’t wait for Spring Break already. I’m missing the boyfriend a lot. And my friends and family back home of course.

Blogging for the Times Union has been a weird experience so far. Sometimes I wouldn’t know what to write in order to attract an audience. On here, I can write whatever I want because it’s my personal blog. I feel the freedom of just expressing myself without others to judge me. On a blog like the Times Union however, I feel restricted. Well, I don’t know. I will keep trying and hopefully I’ll learn find my voice heard soon enough. Here is the link to my latest post on the TU: Click Here.

Other than that, life has been a bit hectic. I’m always running around and it’s hard for me to blog often if I barely have “me” time. If you know how much I’m addicted to doing my nails, let’s just say I have not done them in 2 weeks. They’re chipped and ugly. But here’s how they looked like before the horror happened… LOL

I know I always do french style but that’s because my nails look fake when I paint it only one color. That reminds me, I need to stock up on new nail polishes. I’m sick of all the colors I have and I need some fun colors for the summer.

I barely do any outfits of the days because I’m always running out the door. I tend to be late. It’s such a bad habit but I’m trying hard to fix it. Here is an outfit I wore last night to a party. By the looks of it, I think you know how much I want warmer weather to come already!

Sorry I don’t have clearer pictures because I took them in my room during night time right before heading out for the party. I’m hoping I can do more OOTDs during the summer when I can actually go outside for some great shots with nature. My cousin Emily will help me with that because she’s a great amature photographer but I know her stuff is just getting better and better.

Oh did I mention I model part-time? So I’m hoping to get back into that this summer. It’s hard for me to do it during winter time or when I’m up here in Albany for school. I really wish I don’t have to miss so many opportunities because there are so many photographers that I would love to work with. It’s a shame that some of them only come to NYC for a few days to shoot and I can’t make it home to meet with them. But yeah, I guess it;s no biggie and I like to do it for fun.

I also recently brought 2 lipsticks from Revlon which I hope to do a review on soon when I have more time. I’m going to leave you with a quote that I love. Don’f forget to follow me on twitter @Aimeehx3 and support me on Times Union.

“Life is not a journey of finding yourself. It’s a struggle of creating yourself.”

4 Responses to “Enjoying the Bright and Sunny Day”

  1. Judy March 6, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

    Aimee, is that an engagement ring?!

  2. Aimee March 6, 2010 at 7:19 pm #

    Haha no. It’s just a promise ring.

  3. Linda March 15, 2010 at 8:55 pm #

    you should write the brands/where you bought the clothes you wear for the outfit of the day…

  4. Willard Milian March 16, 2010 at 8:57 am #

    Great info! I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often. http://www.legal-attorneys.info/

Leave a Reply

