Feeling Blue

22 Mar

Getting closer to Spring Break. So I actually decided not to go anywhere this break because I want to save money for summer. Derek and I and some friends are planning either a cruise or a trip to some country for like 7 days. It’d be fun as long as I can fork out around $900 dollars.

I have been shopping a lot lately… but not for myself. So don’t yell at me and remind me of my new years resolutions please! I’m very excited for this person to receive her gifts and she should know that I’m spending a ton of money on her. Grrr. And I have to pay rent in a few days!

Anyways, since I didn’t have an outfit post last week here goes one. The weather has been so nice except it’s raining today but I was able to wear this outfit a few days ago.

I got this scarf last semester during one of my sorority jewelry sales. I like it a lot! The skirt is from Forever21 the previous summer. The plain black tee is also from Forever21. The flats are from Afaze on sale for $12 last year. Oh and I know in my pictures I’m always standing on a plastic bag. That’s because my room floor is carpeted and I don’t want my shoes to dirty it. So please disregard the bag.

Ohh… I love love love this quote from Coco Chanel…

“I don’t understand how a woman can leave the house without fixing herself up a little – if only out of politeness. And then, you never know, maybe that’s the day she has a date with destiny. And it’s best to be as pretty as possible for destiny.”

One Response to “Feeling Blue”

  1. Dani March 23, 2010 at 12:27 pm #

    so cute!

Leave a Reply

