Take A Sad Song and Make It Better – Beatles

24 Apr

I feel so productive today. Finished my identity project and my 16 page paper. It’s time for a break… which always means blog time. Hehe. =]

Outfit post from Thursday. I’m into florals this season. People say it’s very grannie-ish, but I think it’s quite pretty.

Dress: H&M
Tights: Somewhere in Hong Kong
Blazer: Forever21
Belt: Forever21
Flats: Aldo Shoes

I know I take horrible pictures. I hope I can try harder this summer especially if I can go outside for them. I usually take them in a hurry before I head out the door so they’re far from artistic. Sorry!

My skin has been breaking out a bit this past few days. Maybe it’s the stress that acompanies the end of the school year. I have been really lazy with using the facial masks too so that could be another reason. I need to get back into my good skin routine and habits from last semester. Hope my skin gets better before I see the boyfriend this weekend!

“You’ve got to embrace the chaos. That way, life just astonishes you.” – Hot Tub Time Machine

2 Responses to “Take A Sad Song and Make It Better – Beatles”

  1. maggie bit April 24, 2010 at 7:43 pm #

    hey! i love the dress and how it could be versatile and appropriate for different occations. i find it challenging to find the right floral pattern that suits me but this one is great.

    so as a fashion insider, i wanted your opinion on rompers/jumpers and if you own/wear them. i hear its a love it or hate it type of outfit.

    oh and good luck with everything at school! the end of semesters are a bitch.

  2. Aimee April 28, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

    I actually love rompers but they fit me really weirdly. I was tweeting about this earlier. It sucks that I’m really short. I think taller girls look better with them. I’m still on the hunt for one that will look good on me though. Not giving up!

    And thanks for the good luck because I need it. =]

Leave a Reply

