Happy Mother’s Day

9 May

Happy Mother’s Day to all the wonderful moms out there!

People who can celebrate the day with their moms are so lucky. I wish my mommy could be here so I can give her a big hug and kisses instead of just saying it over the phone and blowing air kisses. It’s just not the same.

I can’t remember the last time I spent Mother’s day with her. I think it might have been when I was 10. Her and I didn’t use to have the best relationship in the world. We fought constantly and I remember thinking that I hated her everytime she would yell at me. If I could spend everyday with her right now I would take all the stupid yelling and arguments.

I probably see my mom once every year or two. It’s hard to grow up in my teenage years without her. I can’t even begin to explain how difficult it was especially when I had boy troubles or just girly issues. I would tell her everything over the phone but sometimes all I need is for her to hold me in her arms and tell me “BB, everything will be okay.”

We’re best friends now and I tell her every little thing. I hope I can visit her this December with Derek. I really hope it will happen.

China Winter 2008

I LOVE YOU MOMMY! HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

Leave a Reply

