First Thrift Store Experience and Some E.L.F

22 May

Today I went thrift store shopping with my cousin Emily. It was my first time so naturally I was very excited. I’m satisfied with all my purchases and it’s great to know that I got a deal on all of them. That’s the wonderful feeling of thrift store shopping. I’m sure I would go back again. =] 

$8.50 at Buffalo Exchange

$12 at Buffalo Exchange

And my favorite purchase of the day: 

$15 at Housing Works

When I got home I also received my package from E.L.F! Of course I opened it immediately… 

 

 

 

I’m really starting to love the E.L.F Super Glossy Lip Shine. I got one in “Pink Kiss” and this new one in “Candlelight.” I love how moisturizing it is and it’s pretty long-lasting with a great color. I really suggest you to check it out especially since it’s only a dollar at eyeslipsface.com. 

My cousin Emily and I after our shopping trip.

4 Responses to “First Thrift Store Experience and Some E.L.F”

  1. veronicat May 22, 2010 at 11:49 pm #

    hey aimee! i love your blog 🙂

    • Aimee May 23, 2010 at 12:35 am #

      Thank you Veronica!

  2. Stacey - iwritefashion May 25, 2010 at 7:41 am #

    I love your buys! What is thriftstore shopping if I may ask? Thanks!

    • Aimee May 25, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

      Thrift stores are basically second-hand stores. So I usually find some great buys or even brand names for a much lower price.

Leave a Reply

