I Hope My Nightmares Don’t Come True

14 Jun

I keep having these strange nightmares lately. A few different ones but they all dwell on the same subject. Arrgg… they really keep me up at night after I wake up from one. I even woke up tearing last night. They’re not “scary” nightmares but rather, they’re just horrid situations.

Anyway, I went to Sky Blue again last night. It seems like that’s “the spot” to be this summer for us. I consumed a little too much alcohol for my liking last night. It was really fun though. I’ve also never ever ate so much ice in my entire life. (Don’t be alarmed… it was the penalties of a game.)

Outfit from yesterday:

Top and Bag: H&M
Shorts: Forever21

So I got tagged by Nicole of Nicole The Dress Up Doll to answer a few questions. Thanks for tagging me babe! 🙂

1.) What is fashion for you?

Fashion for me is just anything in my closet. As long as I can make it work, in my eyes, it is fashion.

2.) What is your blog name and why?

My blog name is “Shortie With The Flaws.” As I have explained in a previous post, I got the name from a friend of mine who made fun of my sorority name which is “Flawless.” I know that no one is flawless or perfect, but we can all strive to be. That’s my goal here… striving to be the best I can be.

3.) If you could raid one’s closet, whose closet would it be and why?

If I could I would definitely want to raid the closet of Marcella of Fashion Distraction. She has such chic and unique pieces that makes up her everyday outfits.

4.) What is the song that describes you the most?

The first song that came to my head… LOL. *Starts singing* “I’m a Barbie girl, in a Barbie world. Life is plastic, it’s fantastic. You can brush my hair, undress me everywhere……

5.) Who is your style icon?

I have a few. Kate Moss, Emma Watson, Vanessa Hudgens, etc.

6.) What is your biggest dream?

My biggest dream is to become a famous journalist working at a well-known magazine. But short-term wise, I want the Chanel 2.55.

7.) Your own fashion style?

I would say my style is casual and feminine. I like using basic pieces to construct a chic final outfit.

8.) Where do you usually shop?

I shop at a lot of places but mostly the mall nearby and Manhattan.

Here’s who I’m tagging to answer the above questions:

1) Emily from Kiss The Skies

2) Wynne from Fashion Geek’s Closet

3) Wenjin from kangwenjin

4) Peggy from Live With No Excuses and Love With No Regrets

5) Crystal from Watermoolen

 Enjoy ladies! =]

4 Responses to “I Hope My Nightmares Don’t Come True”

  1. misspegs June 15, 2010 at 12:21 am #

    OOH I love this outfit. I like. Mucho. Btw, thanks for the tag… and I’ll def fill that out when I have the time.

  2. bree June 15, 2010 at 3:26 am #

    you look adorable!! ❤

  3. wynneprasetyo June 15, 2010 at 10:23 am #

    cute outfit!

  4. crystal June 20, 2010 at 7:29 pm #

    Thanks for tagggggging me! I’ve been slow with updating and commenting back with comments : ). I will do this asap. Omg, I love your outfit here. : )

Leave a Reply

