Time Square Never Cease To Amaze Me

29 Jun

I saw these when I was walking to the new Forever21 in Time Square and thought they were just fabulous!

I think they’re doing some kind of project and having a fashion show in July. Maybe I’ll look it up and go check it out.

When I get bored… I go shopping. Lately, I’ve been doing a little too much of that. Seriously, my bank account is NOT looking good. Yet I still constantly find things that I want and just “got to have it.” I’ve been eyeing a few pairs of wedges and booties and I don’t know if I should just splurge and get them. I even dreamed that I was wearing them the other night. (I’m not crazy.) I’m going to make a wishlist on my next post.

P.S – I really need a new camera.
P.P.S – I need a thrift store shopping buddy while Emily is going back to China for 3 weeks.
P.P.P.S – Anyone have any ideas for an adventure please let me know.

5 Responses to “Time Square Never Cease To Amaze Me”

  1. Linda (your cousin!) June 29, 2010 at 2:09 pm #

    Think about if you would HONESTLY really wear something more than a few times before you buy it. Is something really worth the money? Wait a few days and then come back to the store. If it’s not there anymore, it’s not the end of the world.

    PS Save your money for a new camera instead?

  2. mede June 30, 2010 at 11:58 pm #

    T_T i can’t stop buying stuff either. I’m so broke i now have 10 dollars to last me the next week till i get paid. and I’ve been dipping into savings. there’s just too much that i’ve GOT to have. I want to go thrift store shopping, but the last time i went to beacon’s closet, i felt so claustrophobic that i didn’t want to do it again. what was it like for youuu?

    • Aimee July 1, 2010 at 12:04 am #

      I’ve been dipping into my savings for a while especially since I don’t have a job! I’m super broke and put myself on a shopping ban but it only lasted 2 days. I went thrifting again today. It’s an addiction/disease I swear. When I go thrifting I need to have a lot of patience to find something good which I always tend to give up on and only find very few items. I don’t feel claustrophobic… but I can’t get used to this weird smell that thrift stores seem to have.

      • mede July 5, 2010 at 12:17 am #

        haha i know what smell you are talking about & the patience part is DEF true.. i told my sis it was hard for me to find stuff and she’s like really? its easy for me, i just go to the black section (she’s emo/goth). I think i’m doing decently well on my ban. i went by h&M the other day and saw the most amazing tube dress… i wanted to buy it pretty badly. my most recent splurge is on a pair of leather pumps from aldo. i got it down to $29! what a friggin steaaalll =D love your pics btw =)

  3. Abi July 1, 2010 at 11:52 am #

    You’ve got to love those mannequins. What’s the event?
    I tend to buy a lot of random things too. But this year, I’m only just starting to be a more conscious shopper. Buying more investment pieces than random finds. Although, I’ll always be a “random finds” kind of shopper. Just can’t help it.

    http://stylebouquet.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

