Retracing My Steps

7 Jul

I had a lot of fun last week and July 4th weekend. I got to see a lot of faces that I missed. So, I was talking to some of my best friends last night and we all realized how much we missed the High School days. I even dug out my yearbook which brought back tons of memories. Dana told me the Chinese food place that we used to go to all the time after school closed down. So many things have changed since then, but I’m glad my friendships with this group of people have remained the same. Sorry for being super sentimental.

Notice I haven’t done outfit posts for a while. I barely have the time and I still need a new camera. I did recap two outfits I wore last week. I took them in my house because it’s like an oven outside so sorry if they’re not the best of qualities.

Flower Dress (worn as a top): H&M
Shorts: Forever21
Bag: Thrifted
Wedges: NY&Co.
Rings: Don’t remember

Top and Skirt: Forever21
Clutch: NY&Co.
Heels: Aldo Shoes

 Also, I was asked whether I wish I kept in touch with more people from High School especially the people who I was once close with. I think about it and I just wish that some things never happened. If we can take back the mistakes we made, I would definitely not let a guy get in between a friendship. It’s all too late now to have these kind of regrets. It was just a fleeing thought. I’m happy where I am now with such great friends in my life.

5 Responses to “Retracing My Steps”

  1. Emily July 8, 2010 at 2:18 am #

    hey! i’m using my cousin’s computer right now. it’s super hot. hope you’re doing well without me =) i can’t go on facebook, tumblr or blogger but thank goodness i can go on wordpress. did i say it was super hot already? i guess i did. her computer is in her room, which doesn’t have AC and only a fan so i’m suffering to write this comment on your blog. hope you can last two more weeks without me!

  2. misspegs July 8, 2010 at 3:58 pm #

    Loooove the rings, especially your right pointer

  3. tastie July 9, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

    when will you do a nude outfit post?

  4. mimi July 12, 2010 at 3:26 am #

    i love these outfits.

    i think after high school, i’ll miss certain things about it too. tho the friendships i have right now aren’t very close anymore (everyone sort of drifted apart junior year) i still will miss them :/

Leave a Reply

