If You Only Took The Time To See

5 Aug

My internet wasn’t working yesterday just when I was about to blog. Verizon is driving me nuts. I called them and they were not helpful at all!

I only have about 3 weeks left of Summer before I have to head back to hell. Why do good times always fly by so fast? Sometimes my days swoosh by so quickly that I never really take the time to appreciate the little things. Little things like how the warmth of the sun feels as it falls on your skin, or how the birds chirp in songs like nothing else matters in the world. As I’m getting older, there’s only a few more years to really see, to explore, and to do all the stupid things that you wouldn’t do as an “adult.” Well, I’m going to do just that.

I went to dinner the other night with my cousins at St.Mark. We went to the restaurant with the big fish on top. (I forgot what it’s called. It’s not worth knowing anyway.) We went there because sushi were 50% off when you order a certain amount. That 50% off did not help the gagging taste in my mouth after a few bites. I would expect more quality when it comes to St.Marks. Bottom line, don’t go there for sushi.

Here’s what I wore:

Top: Thrifted
Skirt: H&M
Cardigan: Random from Hong Kong
Flats: Aldo Shoes
Bag: Gucci (been neglected in my closet for a long time)

LOL I’m the shortest one.

5 Responses to “If You Only Took The Time To See”

  1. marriagecoach1 August 5, 2010 at 11:53 am #

    You might be the shortest but you are defintely the cutest one in the group. Love the outfit, especially the short skirt. The look was less than it could be wering flats. A short skirt should always be worn with high heels. Flats are like declaring to the world that you are still a little girl virgin. Not meant to be mean, just to give you a man’s opinion.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

    • Aimee August 5, 2010 at 2:53 pm #

      Yes thank you. I actually put on heels that day before heading out the door and changed my mind last minute. I walked a lot that night so heels might have been painful. Thanks for the advice though!

  2. marriagecoach1 August 5, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    Just another note on this subject. Oriental girls tradtionally have shorter than usual calves. The high heels lengthen and stretch those calves making your legs much prettier. If you doubt me, wear the same outfit and have your picture taken in high heels, at least 3 inches and see the difference for yourself.

    Blessings on you ahd yours
    John Wilder

  3. marriagecoach1 August 5, 2010 at 11:58 am #

    Also notice the difference in the way that men look at you in high heels versus flats.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

  4. bree August 9, 2010 at 8:53 pm #

    ^^^
    weird…

    omg, why wasn’t i invitedd 😦

Leave a Reply

