Blazer Season

14 Sep

The long awaited blazer season is finally here! It’s a tad bit chilly but it’s still really nice. By the way, I almost killed myself wearing the Jeffrey Campell look-alike wedges today. Thank God no one saw me. LOL. The price I pay for trying to look good. smh.

(Blazer: Theory, Blouse and Belt: Thrifted, Shorts: Forever21, Jeffrey Campell look-alike Wedges)

Nails at the moment:

My procracinating habits are coming back again. Do college students get senioritis too? The readings and assignments are just piling up… and I have no intentions of doing them anytime soon.

Oh and I’m taking a studio course this semester. Drawing and drafting and all these artsy stuff makes me miss those days when I took up fashion courses. I wish I could’ve continued with the fashion design path but I know I need something more concrete. I’m definitely going to look over my portfolio this weekend when I go home.

I’m taking my road test this Friday! Wish me luck! =)

5 Responses to “Blazer Season”

  1. Cee September 18, 2010 at 11:02 pm #

    Your nails are awesome! What shade of pink is that?

    Senioritis definitely hits college seniors too 🙂 I’m sure you’ll pull through. Good luck with your road test!

    • Aimee September 20, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

      I’m actually not sure what shade this polish is because it was my friend’s. I do know it’s by Essie though.

  2. PetiteAsianGirl September 20, 2010 at 12:19 am #

    Ahh, fantastic look. Is that the Gabe blazer? If so, you are evidence that it can achieve the boyfriend look so I will have to take style notes.

    Be careful in your shoes! I’ve definitely had a tumble or two in high wedges/platforms, and it’s super embarassing : ( You’re right…the prices we pay to look good…

    • Aimee September 20, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

      Yes that’s the Gabe! =] I was pretty embarassed when I tripped… and you don’t need to take any style notes from me because you’re fab!

  3. sagemag September 21, 2010 at 6:57 pm #

    Cute nails! I’m gonna have to try!

Leave a Reply

