Every Fairytale Comes to An End

28 Oct

What is love? I’ve tried to define this for as long as I can remember. I’ve yet to find the answer or at least one that completely satisfies me. It’s one of those philosophical questions that humanity struggles to understand and grasp. To me, love is a realm of the unreachable. It’s an ideal and people eventually settles for the closes thing to it. I won’t be a pessimist and say that you can never find your “one true love,” but truth is very few people do.

Anyway, I’ve made a decision recently that I feel as though it’s the first time ever that I’m doing something solely for myself. It’s hard for me to explain my actions to everyone around me but in my heart I just know it’s the right time and the right thing to do. I want to see where this newly acquired courage is going to take me.

I hope anyone who calls themselves a friend of mine would support my decision and understand that everything happens for a reason and I’m a logical person, so this is in no-way rash or irrational.

Anyway, what’s everyone doing for Halloween? I’m a sexy French Maid rescued by ninja turtles! LOL

4 Responses to “Every Fairytale Comes to An End”

  1. Slamdunk October 28, 2010 at 11:59 pm #

    Ha, thanks for the image and description–too funny.

  2. Cheeky* October 29, 2010 at 12:02 am #

    🙂 haha I like it; self-proclaimed sexy :)haha did these ninja turtles get paid for their body guarding duties? :p

  3. Tiffany October 29, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

    I agree with you about love… I used to think I was in love with my ex but it turns out that, I was no where close. It’s just a matter of affection during that time being but love is very hard to achieve & you’re absolutely right. Anyway, I support you with your decision and good luck 🙂

    btw, you girls look so sexy LOL ❤

  4. david November 15, 2010 at 8:12 pm #

    cool

Leave a Reply

