You’re Number One On My Wishlist This Year

21 Dec

I’m not really feeling the Christmas spirit even though Christmas is only days away. Besides the fact that the malls are jam-packed with people shopping for last-minute gifts, I’m not getting the usual giddy jittery feeling as the holiday approaches.

Onto another note, I think I pissed off a good number of men recently by bashing on the male species. One of my latest tweets were “The male specie are all the same. I have yet to encounter one that can impress me consistently.” A mere seconds after that tweet, I received about 10 responses strictly from men all along the lines of “We say the same about you girls,” and “We have yet to encounter a woman who consistently impresses.”

Maybe I’m just biased but in my opinion, women always and consistently continue to find ways to please the man of interest whereas the men would be all lovey-dovey and wonderful when they’re trying to get with you and once they “have you” they don’t feel the need for consistency and it’s a downhill slope from there. I would like some thoughts on this if possible. (If you have any, feel free to either leave a message here, through text, email, or a call.)

Since I’m home for the Winter break, it’s time for the reappearance of my roof! I know a lot of my outfits are very ordinary but this blog is more for me (stress-reliever) than for anyone else. I do enjoy meeting new and interesting people and bond over the same topics though. 🙂

(Peatcoat: GAP; Cardigan: J.Crew; Dress and Booties: H&M; Tights: Hue)

“One must maintain a little bittle of summer, even in the middle of winter.” – Henry David Thoreau

4 Responses to “You’re Number One On My Wishlist This Year”

  1. Judy December 21, 2010 at 7:28 pm #

    I can’t remember if I replied to that tweet, but the thought of constantly impressing or pleasing the other person in a relationship sounds exhausting. That’s not to say relationships don’t need work or a completely selfish boyfriend is acceptable, but the goal of being with someone shouldn’t be to please that person.

  2. Ken December 26, 2010 at 4:53 pm #

    Hey I was looking through xanga and stumbled onto yours and it said you moved here! Sounds like you are having boyfriend problems??

  3. anonymous December 30, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

    maybe the reason why you want to feel consistently impress is because you have a high standard that needs to be fulfill but you must realize something. Whoever it is in your current life just be happy with what you have otherwise It will drain that persons motive slowly and you will end up wanting more from someone else and the endless need-step will circle again and again. And about male species being all the same that is some biased bold statement and I find that funny and not true. Because if we men are all the same then you women are all the same too. It’s a two way road on both sexes if you label like that =P

  4. Alyssa Coluccio January 31, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    hey girl, love your blog too. these pictures are so pretty, i never got into the whole docu-fashion thing but I’ve been wanting to try it out!

Leave a Reply

